National Apprenticeship Awards 2017

Tuesday, May 23, 2017 - 11:19

FINAL CALL for entries. Applicants have until Friday 26 May to submit their entry to the National Apprenticeship Awards 2017. The deadline in the search for England’s top apprenticeship employers and apprentices is 5pm. 

You can find out more about the awards and benefits of entering by watching this video.

There are ten award categories, including:

Employer categories

  • Small Employer of the Year (1 – 24 employees)
  • Medium Employer of the Year (25 – 249 employees)
  • Large Employer of the Year (250 – 4,999 employees)
  • Macro Employer of the Year (5,000+ employees)
  • Newcomer SME of the Year (up to 249 employees)
  • Newcomer Large Employer of the Year (250+ employees)

The very best employer category entries will once again also have the additional bonus of featuring in the prestigious annual Top 100 Apprenticeship Employers list.

Apprentice categories

  • Intermediate Apprentice of the Year
  • Advanced Apprentice of the Year
  • Higher or Degree Apprentice of the Year

Apprenticeship Champion of the Year

The Apprenticeship Champion of the Year is open to individuals who go above and beyond to champion apprenticeships. This category is for current apprentices and is also open to those who have made a significant contribution to apprenticeships e.g. those working in schools or providing careers guidance.

Applicants can apply online at and only entries submitted through the online system will be accepted.

Employer and apprentice guidance documents are available to download from here.


Recent Posts